top of page


Mark Ryland Associates has experience of developing, implementing and managing the following Quality Assurance Standards with clients.


  • ISO 9001: 2015 Quality is an international reference for quality requirements in business to business dealings.

  • ISO 14001: 2004 Environmental Standard helps organisations meet their environmental challenges.

  • ISO 22000: 2005 Food and Safety Standard enables organisations to meet the requirements of food safety legislation.

  • ISO 18001: 2007 Occupational Health and Safety helps organisations to implement effective health and safety management systems.


Agricultural Industries Confederation is the Scheme Manager of the following schemes which provide assurance in the feed, food and fertiliser supply chain.

Universal Feed Assurance Scheme (UFAS)
Feed Material Assurance Scheme (FEMAS)
Trade Assurance Scheme for Combine Crops (TASCC)
Fertiliser Industry Assurance Scheme (FIAS)

These schemes were developed to help prevent major feed and food safety scares and ensures fertiliser security in response to customer, industry, governments and stakeholders requirements.


The British Retail Consortium responding to industry needs has developed the BRC Global Standards which are used not only to assess food suppliers but as a framework by which many companies have based their supplier assessment programs, The development of the BRC Global Standards was initially driven by the need to meet legislative requirements of the EU General Product Safety Directive and the UK Food Safety Act, But was quickly seen as having significant benefits to the suppliers of products to the UK retailers.

Mark Ryland Associates has experience of developing, implementing and managing the following BRC Global Standards with clients:

BRC Global Standard - Food
BRC Global Standard - Storage and Distribution

Mark Ryland Associates Ltd, Registered in England: No. 4601379, VAT number GB 747 7457 85

bottom of page